Technik

Für Technikmuffel:

Ich habe alles was ich brauche um eine Hammer-Produktion umzusetzen. Ich bin für jedwede Recording/Mix/Remix/Masteringsession bestens gerüstet.

Für den Nerd:

High-end Wandlereinheiten von Lynx ™ , RME und MOTU ™ sowie die Anthelope ™ Isochrone OCX Masterclock garantieren perfekte Audioqualität, die eingemessene und akustisch optimierte Abhörumgebung in Verbindung mit den via Vovox ™ Klangleitern konnektierten Referenz-Monitoren ADAM ™ S3A ermöglichen Perfektion im Detail und ergebnisorientiertes Arbeiten bei Aufnahmen, Mix und Mastering.

Leistungsfähige DSP-Lösungen, wie z. B. TC ™ Powercore und Universal Audio ™ UAD2 bieten grösstmögliche Qualität und Flexibilität in Sachen Audioprocessing. Nahezu alle auf dem Markt erhältlichen Plugins der Firmen Sonnox, Slate Digital, Waves, PSP, Voxengo etc bieten mir unendliche Möglichkeiten der Klangbearbeitung und Manipulation, egal ob lediglich ein leichter (oder starker 🙂 ) Analog-Touch, chirurgische Eingriffe vielleicht aber auch drastische Verfremdungen, ich habe für jedwede Situation die richtigen Werkzeuge und vor allem weiss ich sie einzusetzen.

Samplegenaues Editing, Sound/Drumreplacement, Reamping, Timing und Intonationskorrekturen, extrem realistische Raumsimulationen mittels Impulsantworten, aber auch Drumprogramming und Aufnahmen vor Ort sind nur ein Teil meiner Möglichkeiten.

Gear, selected:

Konverter:

Lynx Aurora 16

Motu 2408 MK3

RME Raydat – insgesamt 72 Ins/Outs

Masterclock:

Anthelope Isochrone OCX

Monitoring:

Presonus Central Station

ADAM S3A

Yamaha HS 50

Avantones

Good Ol‘ Hifi System

Micpres:

Focusrite ISA, Avalon, dbx etc

Mics:

Neumann, Shure, Audio Technika, AKG etc

Headphones:

Unzählige (Sennheiser, AKG etc)

Misc: Radial DI, Radial X-Amp Reamping Box, Marshall Cabs, Mesa Strategy 400 Amplifier, Yamaha Recording Custom Drums plus umfangreicher Hardware, various Snares, grosser Vorrat an Drumheads, Cymbals etc.

Workstation:

Main DAW:

8 Core i7, 12 GB Ram, SSD Harddiscs etc, 64 bit Operating System

Various other Computers

Macbook Pro

Macbook Air

etc

Software:

Steinberg Nuendo 5.5

Steinberg Cubase 6

Steinberg Wabelab 7

3 x TC Powercore

1 x UAD2 Quad + 3 x UAD1

Nahezu alles von:

Universal Audio Plugins

TC Powercore Plugins inkl VSS3

Sonnox Plugins

Waves Plugins

Slate Digital Plugins

PSP Plugins

Drumagog

Voxengo

Nomad Factory

etc etc, you name it… it’s not important. Just tools..

Gear

For technology dummies:

We have all the things we need to realize a monster production. We are perfectly equipped for all kinds of recording/mix/remix/mastering sessions.

For nerds:

High-end audio converters by Lynx ™, RME, and MOTU ™ as well as Anthelope ™ Isochrone OCX Masterclock guarantee perfect audio quality. The calibrated and acoustically optimized listening environment, combined with reference monitors by ADAM ™ S3A, connected with Vovox ™ Klangleitern, enable perfection in every detail as well as straight forward recording, mix and mastering.

Highly efficient DSP solutions like TC ™ Powercore and Universal Audio ™ UAD2 offer the greatest possible quality and flexibility when it comes to audio processing. The studio is equipped with nearly all available plug-ins by Sonnox, Slate Digital, Waves, PSP, Voxengo etc., providing endless possibilities for editing and manipulation – no matter whether the project calls for a slight (or heavy) analogue touch, surgical cuts or maybe drastic distortion. We have the right tools for every situation, and most importantly, we know how to use them.

The studio also offers a wealth of other possibilities: sample precise editing, sound/drum replacement, re-amping, timing and pitch correction, extremely realistic room simulation achieved by impulse responses as well as drum programming, location recordings and lots of other things.

Gear, selected:

Konverter:

Lynx Aurora 16

Motu 2408 MK3

RME Raydat – 72 ins/outs in total

Master clock:

Anthelope Isochrone OCX

Monitoring:

Presonus Central Station

ADAM S3A

Yamaha HS 50

Avantones

good ol’ hi-fi system

Micpres:

Focusrite ISA, Avalon, dbx, etc.

Mics:

Neumann, Shure, Audio Technika, AKG, etc.

Headphones:

lots (Sennheiser, AKG etc)

Misc: Radial DI, Radial X-amp re-amping box, Marshall cabs, Mesa Strategy 400 amplifier, Yamaha recording custom drums plus extensive hard ware, various snares, extensive selection of drum heads, cymbals, etc.

Work station:

Main DAW:

8 Core i7, 12 GB ram, SSD hard discs etc, 64 bit operating system

various other computers

Macbook Pro

Macbook Air

etc.

Software:

Steinberg Nuendo 5.5

Steinberg Cubase 6

Steinberg Wabelab 7

3 x TC Powercore

1 x UAD2 Quad + 3 x UAD1

Nearly everything by:

Universal Audio Plugins

TC Powercore plug-ins complete with VSS3

Sonnox plug-ins

Waves plug-ins

Slate digital plug-ins

PSP plug-ins

Drumagog

Voxengo

Nomad Factory

etc. etc. – you name it … it’s not important. Just tools.